Sarajevo Business Forum 2019 Awarded the Most Successful Companies and Entrepreneurs | Bosna Bank International

Sarajevo Business Forum 2019 Awarded the Most Successful Companies and Entrepreneurs


During the tenth international investment conference Sarajevo Business Forum 2019, jubilee award ceremony was held for individuals who have contributed significantly to the growth and development of the Sarajevo Business Forum over the past ten years.

Amer Bukvić, CEO of Bosna Bank International (BBI) and Ousamma Abdel Rahman Kaissi, General Director of the Islamic Corporate Investment and Export Insurance Corporation (ISDB), on this occasion expressed their gratitude for the personal efforts and efforts of some forum participants who helped Sarajevo Business Forum to be very significant event for ten years in a row.

Among the prize winners are Bakir Izetbegović, former Chairman of the Presidency of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Borut Pahor, President of the Republic of Slovenia, Dr. Ahmet Davutoglu, former Prime Minister of the Republic of Turkey, Tun Dr. Mahatir Bin Mohamed, Prime Minister of Malaysia, Stjepan Mesić, former President of the Republic of Croatia, Mohammed Ibrahim Al-Shaibani, manager of the Dubai Investment Corporation, Nijaz Hastor, founder and owner of the large ASA Prevent Group and Hastor Foundation, Igor Crnadak, Minister of Foreign Affairs of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Ahmed bin Saeed Al Maktoum, CEO  of Emirates Airline, and others.

In addition to the award for the tenth jubilee SBF, this year's “Sarajevo Business Bridge Awards“ have traditionally awarded companies and individuals who, through their work, innovative ideas and youth employment, have contributed to the development of entrepreneurship and investment situation in the region.

The prize for the “New Business of the Year“ category, was awarded to FLYBOSNIA (BiH).

The Business of the Year award was awarded to NELT GROUP (Serbia).

Entrepreneur of the Year – was awarded to Rusmir Hrvić, Director of AS Holding (BiH).

Youth Employer of the Year - The award for the company that employs young people is awarded to SEAVUS Group (Macedonia).

Social Impact Award - The Social Impact Award was awarded to Coca-Cola HBC Sarajevo (BiH).

Innovator of the Year was AC Food, selected for their product MAZA (BiH).